Skip navigation

surprise me.

shock me.

take my breath away, because you never fail to give it back.

but every once in a while, i don’t want it. every once in a while i ache for a bit of argument. a bit of restraint. a bit of total, complete breathlessness and awe. this used to be a staple. one in every pocket of my blinded world. i found it missing, then i missed it. now i despise the absence.

bring me back to green mazes and wings of gold. bring me back to dancing in darkness. carry me back through doors and rings and keep me there.

ensnare me.

push me. make me fall.

Leave a Reply

